Please help! Update to Piwik 1.8 broke my Installation

I have been using Piwik for 2 years now without problems.
The update to 1.8 (installed with the web interface) broke my installation.

I get several error-messages on my Dashboard.

This is a screenshot how it looks like…

Please! How can i fix it? Is my analytic data lost?

Dont worry no data is lost. can you please copy the error message here?

Hi,

I can’t paste it completely, because i can’t get to the end of the lines. They are hidden behind the layers. Couldn’t find it in the HTML source either.

Seems to be a database login problem, but I was able to use Piwik normally before the update and haven’t changed users in the database.

This is what I could get:

SQLSTATE[42000]: Syntax error or access violation: 1044 Access denied for user ‘piwik’@‘localhost’ to database ‘piwik’

Go to Piwik
Login
Backtrace:

#0 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/PluginsFunctions/Sql.php(51): Zend_Db_Adapter_Pdo_Abstract->exec(‘LOCK TABLES piw…’)
#1 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/PluginsFunctions/Sql.php(205): Piwik_Sql::exec(‘LOCK TABLES piw…’)
#2 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/PluginsFunctions/Sql.php(359): Piwik_Sql::lockTables(‘piwik_archive_n…’, ‘piwik_archive_n…’)
#3 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/ArchiveProcessing.php(688): Piwik_LockTables(‘piwik_archive_n…’, ‘piwik_archive_n…’)
#4 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/ArchiveProcessing.php(533): Piwik_ArchiveProcessing->loadNextIdarchive()
#5 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/ArchiveProcessing.php(472): Piwik_ArchiveProcessing->initCompute()
#6 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/Archive/Single.php(226): Piwik_ArchiveProcessing->launchArchiving()
#7 /var/www/piwik/piwik/core/Archive/Array/IndexedByDate.php(90): Piwik_Archive_Single->prepareArchive()
#8 /var/www/piwik/piwik/plugins/VisitsSummary/API.php(88): Piwik_Archive_Array_IndexedByDate->getDataTableFromNumeric(Array)
#9 [internal function]: Piwik_VisitsSummary_API->get(‘2’, ‘day’, ‘2012-05-02,2012…’, false, ‘nb_visits’)