Attach multiple DBs to PIWIK server

Hi,
I am new to PIWIK . I would like to know if there exists a possibility of having multiple DBs for PIWIK, one for each site. I would be developing a solution , where client wants to keep data in separate databases. Please advice if this is possible and how ?

Kind Regards
Ravi Singh

This is currently not possible.

Any guidelines following which I may achieve this.

What about creating multiple installs.

(You may have to adjust some ports to not con_flict)

Create a new database per site, create a new folder per install

/piwik
/piwik2
/piwik3

Keeps each client data separate my only concern would be cpu usage of server running the multiple installs.

Maybe one of the admins could verify that possibility?

Is there no approach in which I can add a layer to database calls to store and retrieve data from different databases ?

@lesjokolat: You’d have to update them all seperately, which ain’t very nice.

@ravisingh: Right now there isn’t sorry, but I think it is a reasonable feature request. Can you create a ticket at http://dev.piwik.org?

Hey @ravisingh and @halfdan:

This discussion was from a few years ago. Was a solution ever found for this?

What I want:
I want to be able to use one install on a subdomain like piwik.mydomain.com but be able to have multiple databases with different client and personal sites in each.

Why I want this:
I want to be able to log into PIWIK and just see sites of a certain type. I realize I could create different user login and then just give them access to these sites so they are the only ones that show up and that would be one organizational solution. But I also have this idea that multiple databases would provide some extra security and redundancy in case something happens to one database or one site explodes in traffic it doesn’t bring down everything. Keeping one code deployment instead of installing multiple code deployments would, as @halfdan mentioned, cut down on updating time.