Why cant I see any ecommerce data after configuring a product?

Hello,
Total noob to Matomo. Like it alot so far, but am having some issues with a custom implementation of Matomo ecommerce tracking on a custom platform.

Basically, I want to track product category visits, product visits, then cart additions / removals, and finally orders (basic ecom setup). I started in Tag Manager by implementing a tag and trigger combination.

The trigger fires when a specific page is visited and the trigger fires off a custom html tag that includes this code (tags omitted):

console.log(“Logo Design Pixel Fired.”);
console.log({{PageUrl}});
console.log({{PagePath}});
_paq.push([‘setEcommerceView’,‘33’,‘Logo Design’,[‘Creative Services’,‘Logo Design’],]);
_paq.push([‘trackPageView’]);

I do see the console stuff log calls show in the console - so I know the trigger works properly and that the code is being executed.

What I dont see is any XHR/AJAX transactions occuring in the Network, and I do not see the product tracking in Matomo.

This is the only ecommerce tag (of many) I have to implement, so I was hoping to get a little assistance or an explanation as to what Im missing and why I dont see data in the tracker.

Any help is much appreciated.

Thanks,
Rick

In the Matomo configuration variable, have you checked this:

… … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … … …

Hi Phillippe,
Yes I have a Motomo Variable called Page. It is set as the default tracker.

Can you confirm _paq exists when the tag is executed?

Philippe,
When I console.log _paq - this is what I see…

Screenshot 2021-12-09 112919

It appears to be an array of the values pushed onto _paq.

Not to confuse things - but I do now see some PING requests that I assume are coming from Matomo. This is a result of me changing the trackers trigger to Pageview from Window Loaded.