Piwik Themes

Hello, I am a professional graphic designer and would of liked to contribute different theme mods for Piwik, however I soon realized that it wasn’t so simple just “Yet”. I already created a couple of custom themes for my own use.

I know this has been suggested before in a 2010 thread, but since then, few or no more updates about theming in Piwik. I am not a developer else I would of created a theming Plugin on the spot!

Perhaps, there is not enough demand for a customization plugin or some pre-built themes for Piwik. I guess I’ll just wait until someone here develops a theming plugin everyone can enjoy, until then, I’ll continue creating graphics for my own pleasure.

I will finish by saying I am eager to start contributing my work for the Piwik community and hope this thread will stay alive much longer this time around.

If you have interest in a theming capability for Piwik, leave a quick comment to let everyone know that you want this too!

Bernard

Bernard, have you already modified Piwik CSS to create a theme? If your design looks good it might help convincing us to work on the theming capability. Definitely on the todo-list but I guess that we didn’t have enough designer interest.

I am working now on creating all the png’s of Browsers, OS’s, Plugins etc…transparent so this way they will All blend into any possible theme color… I’ll keep you updated and once I have something acceptable to show you, I will send it over…

Quick Question: Where do I go to edit the Widget’s white space and/or background in this example screenshot below of the Countries Widget text space? United States, Canada, Vietnam etc… white area and also Hover color. I made the background the same light blue color and in 2nd screenshot, you can see that I need to still find the white spaces where the links at the top are??..Anyone?

Bernard