Piwik not collecting any stats after fresh install

Even if I haven’t seen any Piwik performance yet all is installed and seems to run as expected. The solution? Well, as I said I’m not that experienced in server items but at least someone on my hosters support should have told me earlier. When I suggested them to install PHP7 I was informed that I from cPanel was able to choose any PHP-version. So after doing that (and yet another transfer of the Piwik files as a full binary transfer was required) installation was fine including creation of the DB. Pasted in the java-script on all pages and waited for the first stats.

However, trying to find an answer in FAQ about it, yet Piwik hasn’t collect any stats yet. It was fully installed yesterday evening and until now (12 hours later) there are NO visitors registrated. And that isn’t true as I’ve been surfing pages myself. Searched for information about the frequence of reading stats and reporting it to the Piwik analyser. Is it perhaps some 24 hours delay or something? Otherwise something is wrong even if it seems right in the interface. My sites are registered correct and Piwik just says 'No data is collected yet".

Hi,

I moved this to a new topic so it doesn’t get confusing.

Great that you could switch to PHP 7 and solve that issue.

The data in Piwik should appear in real time in the real-tie-views and after the first archive after a few minutes in all reports.
If you aren’t seeing any data (and if not all your visitors have enabled do-not-track) you should immediately see data, so something is wrong with the tracking code.
If you want to, you can send me the URL to your website.

Otherwise check if (when opening your website)

• there are no errors in the javascript console of your browser
  • no requests in the network tab of the developer tools are failing
  • both of your website and the Piwik instance is using HTTPS (or none of them is, even though I wouldn’t recommend it)