PDF reports

One of the great things about PhpMyVisites are the PDF reports. Very easy to generate and send to clients for instance. Will these PDF-reports also become available in Piwik?

On the TODO list. http://dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/71[/url] and [url=http://dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/72]http://dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/72

Contributions welcome. style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/wink.gif

Great, thanks!
style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/smile.gif

[quote=vipsoft @ Mar 16 2009, 03:15 PM]On the TODO list. dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/71[/url] and [url=dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/72]dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/72

Contributions welcome. style_emoticons/<#EMO_DIR#>/wink.gif[/quote]
My company uses phpmyvisites PDF reports and would like to switch to Piwik because of latest security alerts. I’m a PHP coder, so, how could we contribute for this feature improvement ? Could we start some coding before the 1.0 release ?

Looking forward to your answer.

Feel free to contribute. No one’s working on those tickets AFAIK.

Ok but as the ticket Milestone is “Features requests - after Piwik 1.0”, does it means that 1.0 has to be released in order to start development of this feature ? If this feature is implemented now, will it be included before Piwik 1.0 release ?

As I suspect the core of piwik code will change a lot between 0.5.4 and 1.0, I ask this because I don’t want to maintain the patch all this time. If I contribute, I would prefer a early inclusion in the piwik trunk.

The post-1.0 milestone means it isn’t a core feature that we plan to implement, given limited resources. Community members are welcome to contribute patches and plugins. We’ll provide feedback and evaluate contributions for inclusion.

See also: http://dev.piwik.org/trac/wiki/PiwikDevelopmentProcess

Hi all

What we did is to use the XML API to generate a monthly PDF report from the Piwik stats. So it is not a plugin or module for Piwik.