Matomo crashes our whole server?

Hello,

I am new to Matomo and installed it on our Plesk server. I created a subdomain for it. It seems to work well, first statistics are shown and looking good for me. BUT: Everytime I open the Matomo settings, i can’t open my Matomo website anymore. All browsers show “Error: Connection failed”. And its not only this subdomain, all other domains on the same server have the same problem. They are all not reachable anymore. I think it has to do with the system check. It shows the following results (i am german and try to translate them):

• data integrity
  • setup cron
  • browser and auto archiving is activated
  • database skills
  • max. packet size
  • forced SSL connection

This only affects my computer and the others in our network. With my smartphone (wlan deactivated) i can still browse the domains of our server. Other computers outside of our company network can see our websites without any problems.

It takes a long, random time until I can visit the sites again. But as soon as I open the matomo settings again, this problem occurs anew.

I hope anyone can help me.

Thank you very much.

Can you check on the Apache or PHP or Matomo error log file if you see any error?

Hi, thanks for the reply.

My plesk shows the following errors:

AH01630: client denied by server configuration: /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/config/config.ini.php
[core:crit] (13)Permission denied: AH00529: /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/tmp/cache/.htaccess pcfg_openfile: unable to check htaccess file, ensure it is readable and that ‘/var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/tmp/cache/’ is executable
AH01630: client denied by server configuration: /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/tmp/
AH01630: client denied by server configuration: /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/tmp/empty
AH01630: client denied by server configuration: /var/www/vhosts/mydomain.de/matomo.mydomain.de/lang/en.json