Kamermans Mobile Analytics Plugin not working with ver. 1.8.2

HI,

I’m a newbie, but very interested in Piwik. I’ve got a huge problem, please somebody help me out :S

I just installed Piwik 1.8.2 and after installing ''kamermans Mobile Analytics Plugin’
I get the following error when I go to settings > Mobile Analytics:

Error while trying to read a specific config file entry ‘MobileAnalytics’ from your configuration files.If you just completed a Piwik upgrade, please check that the file config/global.ini.php was overwritten by the latest Piwik version.

Backtrace:

#0 /home/wwwhealt/public_html/detector/core/Config/Compat.php(132): Piwik_Config->__get(‘MobileAnalytics’)
#1 /home/wwwhealt/public_html/detector/plugins/MobileAnalytics/MobileAnalytics.php(303): Piwik_Config_Compat->__get(‘MobileAnalytics’)
#2 /home/wwwhealt/public_html/detector/plugins/MobileAnalytics/Controller.php(52): Piwik_MobileAnalytics::settingsExist()
#3 /home/wwwhealt/public_html/detector/core/FrontController.php(138): Piwik_MobileAnalytics_Controller->adminMenu()
#4 /home/wwwhealt/public_html/detector/index.php(53): Piwik_FrontController->dispatch(Array, Array)
#5 {main}

please try to add a [MobileAnalytics] sectionin config/config.ini.php ?

I’m running Piwik 1.8.3 and the config.ini.php file contains the relevant [MobileAnalytics] section:

[MobileAnalytics]
TeraWurflURL = “http://yourserver/Tera-WURFL/webservice.php
TeraWurflPath = “/var/www/html/TeraWurfl/TeraWurfl.php”
TeraWurflMode = “disabled”

These are the default values. However when I change these settings, enable the plugin and add a url for the webservice, the settings remain unchanged. Response message in configuration page is “Your changes have been saved.”

The webservice is being polled and working, response for mobile analytics plugin is {“result”:“success”, “message”:“ok”}

Could the issue of not saving changed settings be related to Config class refactoring · Issue #1713 · matomo-org/matomo · GitHub?