Deleting a site


#1

Hi,

I wonder what happens when I delete a site from multi-site Piwik installation. Does all the related data get deleted as well (i.e. visit logs)?

Thanks


(Matthieu Aubry) #2

Hi there,
No the data does not get deleted, it is still there in the database.


#3

Is there any way to do this from within the interface?


(Matthieu Aubry) #4

Hi there,

`Delete the whole data? please comment in: Implement CLI command to precisely delete raw data by date and idsite · Issue #6785 · matomo-org/matomo · GitHub which seems to be what you need?


#5

Thanks.

I have no login there, nor I do any coding. Can I ask this:

If I’m to delete a single site from multi-site Piwik installation, would that single site (i.e. ID 4) be presented in all Piwik tables or in some only?

If some only, which tables that would be please?

Thanks