Delete all users records using customid/userid

Hello there, I am new to Piwik and Matomo, regarding the new GDPR requirements I need to implement some new function in our website in order to delete all the tracking records done in our website, using the user id.

I went trough the entire documentation and API and I think I am quite lost in here, can someone give me a hand?

I found this method:
UsersManager.DeleteUser (userLogin)

But there isn’t examples, is this what I should look for and test?
What is the userLogin parameter? userId? or something different using some auth hash?

I think there is lack of info in the paremeters and how to use the API =/
Or its just me, that I lack knowledge.

Thank you all,
Apprecited :slight_smile:

This is the API method I need, I really believe:

PrivacyManager.deleteDataSubjects (visits)

The thing is I don’t know how is the syntax of this parameter visits, I pass an array in the URL query? containing the visits ID?
Thanks…

Hi,

You are right that the documentation is yet missing.

But you can check the GDPR ui tool to see how the API is used:

https://dev.matomo/index.php?date=today&filter_limit=-1&format=JSON2&idSite=1&method=PrivacyManager.deleteDataSubjects&module=API&period=month

with the following form-data:

key value
token_auth blablablablablablablabla
visits[0][idsite] 1
visits[0][idvisit] 4759
visits[1][idsite] 6
visits[1][idvisit] 4758
visits[2][idsite] 5
visits[2][idvisit] 4757

You should be able to get idvisit of a single visit from Live.getLastVisitsDetails.

1 Like

Ohhh @Lukas thanks so much for this, I was getting overwhelmed with so many tries.

I am doing an HTTP request to the api, using this method we are discussing.

However I was passing this URL query

Https://piwik/blavla/method?auth=blabla&visits[]=idsite=1&visitid=3837373

And I was always getting an error:
visits array has not idsite key set on visits index 0