Cannot install, get error

This is a completely new install. I have not done it before. My problem is, I assume it is the problem, that the session is marked as read only. I’ve attached an image with the screen I get when I try to navigate to it. Including my URL (without the actual address for security reasons). My site is on a different port than 80. I am new to PHP so I have no clue what I am actually doing. Can anyone help me figure out what the problem actually is and how to fix it?

please try the 1.6 release candidate. 301 Moved Permanently

I installed the 1.6 RC1 version. This is what I get. I still have no idea what it’s really saying.

It looks like the server-side session files can be created, but not modified. On Windows, this is expected if the ACL (access control list) doesn’t have the Modify permission granted. You’ll have to look in your system’s php.ini file (or look at the output of phpinfo()) to figure out where the session.save_path is. Make sure the ACL allows the web server pseudo-user has sufficient permisions (read, write, append, list directory, and delete)

I modified the permissions for the folder where session.save_path is pointing to, to allow “full control” to everyone and I still get the exact same thing.

windows is wonky

make sure the acl includes read and list directory for parent directories

then clear your browser cookies and restart your browser – this should get you a new session