Archiving Problem/ Windows server 2008 R2

I’m a newbie to Piwik so please bare with me. I am trying to setup archiving, but for some reason it is not working. Basically, we’re getting “no data” when using the “archiving” process for reporting as oppose to using the browser.

At this time, we only have a few low traffic sites on piwik but we need to add our corporate site which is very high traffic. The only way to we’ll be able to add our corporate site is to get the archving to work so it doesn’t bring down the piwik site.

Anwyhow, I’ve documented the settings pertaining to the archiving process on our piwik server on the file that I’ve attached.

By the way, piwik is running on a Windows server 2008, IIS7, php, and mysql.

Below is the link that I’m following to setup the archiving.

http://piwik.org/docs/setup-auto-archiving/

thanks for any help in advance,

Have you checked the log after it has archived? The archiving script does work fine, but without a log to make sure its running/what errors its showing there isn’t much we can do.

The log that you are referring to would be located within IIS or the piwik directory? As for the OS/windows logs, I don’t seen any errors.

Ahh right sorry. I forgot that you don’t get a log whilst running arciving on a windows machine.

Try running the archiving process via the command line and seeing if it shows any errors. It could be a permission error.