Ajax Screen Recording Data Changes

We have an Ajax application which is a single page with a tab object to show the progress of a form completion. The screen recording works for the first section when the user clicks to display the second section of the form on next tab object the data is not displayed. Obviously this is because the data is sent from the server as an Ajax request. I have read the docs regarding content tracking but not sure which JavaScript to send from the server to trigger the update of the Dom to display the data on the second section.

I am new to matomo any help would be appreciated
Thanks
Paul

Hi,

Are you taking about the Heatmap & Session Recording Premium plugin?

Yes I Am thanks. The session recording is great but ajax data sent by server is not shown in the recordings. Dom is updated but not displayed

Tried

_paq.push([‘trackPageView’]);
_paq.push([‘trackVisibleContentImpressions’, true, 750]);

Should i be doing

dom has been updated

then

Piwik.HeatmapSessionRecording.disableAutoDetectNewPageView();
Piwik.HeatmapSessionRecording.setNewPageView();

I am trying to stop recording then continue recording with updated dom data

Ran this and now it seems session recording not detecting new page ? How to reset

var _paq = _paq || [];
  /* tracker methods like "setCustomDimension" should be called before "trackPageView" */
  _paq.push(['trackPageView']);
  _paq.push(['enableLinkTracking']);
  (function() {
    var u="//www.youdopet.com/analytics/";
    _paq.push(['setTrackerUrl', u+'piwik.php']);
    _paq.push(['setSiteId', '1']);
    _paq.push(['trackPageView']);
    _paq.push(['trackAllContentImpressions']);
    var d=document, g=d.createElement('script'), s=d.getElementsByTagName('script')[0];
    g.type='text/javascript'; g.async=true; g.defer=true; g.src=u+'piwik.js'; s.parentNode.insertBefore(g,s);
  })();

And i added the piwikTrackContent class to the divs containg my ajax content but still no luck not updating.