Users Management page, Browser resend information confirmation - workaround?


(VenkateshK) #1

Hi guys,

I found an issue with user management page and looking for a workaround. I login as admin user, and go to user management tab. There, when I change the selected site in the sites dropdown, the site id is being posted to the UsersManager controller. Then, when I add/delete a user, after hitting the database the page reloads thereby posting the site id to the controller once more. This prompts the browser to show up the below confirmation message.

“To display this page, Firefox must send information that will repeat any action (such as a search or order confirmation) that was performed earlier.”

Any workaround about this issue ? Thank you for any pointers or suggestions.

Venkat


(vipsoft) #2

Looks like a regression. I’ve created a ticket in trac. http://dev.piwik.org/trac/ticket/1004


(VenkateshK) #3

Thank You!