Noob needing help to get "Top Keywords for Page URL" data. PLEASE HELP!

First off, I have piwik installed and working fine. That was easy. What I don’t have now is any of the search engine data for my sites. The “Top Keywords for Page URL” data is empty.

I am not a programmer. I am more of a graphic designer who works with web pages in html and css. I can copy and paste java and php and read the syntax, but I admit my knowledge is limited in those fields.

When I maximize the “Top Keywords for Page URL” window from my dashboard, I am presented wiht a php option for my site. However, when I copy and paste this:

<?php // This function will call the API to get best keyword for current URL. // Then it writes the list of best keywords in a HTML list function DisplayTopKeywords($url = "") { // Do not spend more than 1 second fetching the data @ini_set("default_socket_timeout", $timeout = 1); // Get the Keywords data $url = empty($url) ? "http://". $_SERVER["HTTP_HOST"] . $_SERVER["REQUEST_URI"] : $url; $api = "http://easyinternetsolution.com/analit/?module=API&method=Referers.getKeywordsForPageUrl&format=php&filter_limit=10&token_auth=x&date=previous1&period=week&idSite=1&url=" . urlencode($url); $keywords = @unserialize(file_get_contents($api)); if($keywords === false || isset($keywords["result"])) { // DEBUG ONLY: uncomment for troubleshooting an empty output (the URL output reveals the token_auth) // echo "Error while fetching the Top Keywords from Piwik"; return; } // Display the list in HTML $output = "

Top Keywords for $url

"; foreach($keywords as $keyword) { $output .= "
  • ". $keyword[0]. "
  • "; } if(empty($keywords)) { $output .= "Nothing yet..."; } $output .= "