Matomo background users


(רתם שורץ) #1

Hi everyone,

I have a website that streams live media,
now i started use Matomo but I saw that after some time running my website
in the background, Matomo didn’t recognize me anymore as a connected user.
I searched a bit on the web and found that a visit is calculated every 30 minutes because of the field - visit_standard_length = 1800.
source: General FAQ - Analytics Platform - Matomo

Now my question is - does after 30 minutes with no actions on the website Matomo ends my visit?
and if so, how can i disable that without changing the visit length?
(I dont wanna change the visit length because it will ruin the “visitors in real time” data)

Thanks in advance for your help.


(Fabian Dellwing) #2

This might solve your problem, but I’m not completly sure.

https://developer.matomo.org/guides/tracking-javascript-guide#accurately-measure-the-time-spent-on-each-page