Error upgrading to 2.9 (1034 Incorrect key file for table..)

Hello,

I am quite new to Piwik, and was asked to upgrade our company’s installation to the latest version. We were running Piwik 2.2.0, hosted in a private server of ours. I got these errors after running the php command on command line

[X] Error during plugin updates:

* /CERN_WWW/piwik-dev/core/Columns/Updater.php:

Error trying to execute the query ‘ALTER TABLE piwik_log_visit ADD COLUMN user_id VARCHAR(200) NULL’.
The error was: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1034 Incorrect key file for table ‘piwik_log_visit’; try to repair it
Error trying to execute the query ‘ALTER TABLE piwik_log_visit ADD COLUMN user_id VARCHAR(200) NULL’.
The error was: SQLSTATE[HY000]: General error: 1034 Incorrect key file for table ‘piwik_log_visit’; try to repair it

The update completed successfuly, however there were issues during the process. Please read the above descriptions for details. For further help:
* Check the [ Piwik FAQ ] which explains most common errors during update.

* Ask your system administrator - they may be able to help you with the error which is most likely related to y                                                                                                                          our server or MySQL setup.

When I go to our Piwik page, I am shown this message:

Database Upgrade Required
Your Piwik database is out-of-date, and must be upgraded before you can continue.
The following dimensions will be updated: log_visit.user_id, log_link_visit_action.idaction_content_interaction, log_link_visit_action.idaction_content_name, log_link_visit_action.idaction_content_piece, log_link_visit_action.idaction_content_target.

If I try to run the required commands manually in MySQL, I get the same error (“Incorrect key file for table …”)

Any ideas of how to solve or work around this issue, please?

Thank you very much!

Hi there, can you try REPAIR your mysql tables? maybe some of them are corrupted.